You can force all users to log out by choosing Display Logged in Users from the Tools menu and clicking the Shutdown button. This creates a file named Shutdown.txt in the Data subdirectory. Users have three minutes to finish what they're doing and exit the program or it is terminated. This is handy if you need to install a new version or perform some maintenance that requires all users to be out of the program. After clicking the button, wait about five minutes or so, and then proceed with the update or maintenance. Installing a new version automatically deletes that file or you can delete it manually to allow users back into the program.
© Stonefield Software Inc., 1996-2020 • Updated: 10/20/20
Comment or report problem with topic